Congratulations to 2017 Vic Sailing Award Recipients

The Australian Sailing 2017 Victorian Sailing Awards were held on Sunday 18 June and SSCBC once again proved why they continue to lead the way in Junior and Youth Sailing with our sailors and race official taking out numerous awards on the night.

On behalf of the Commodore and General Committee, congratulations to you all on your achievements. The effort and commitment you have shown throughout the 16/17 season is to be commended!

Nick Joel and Hugo Llewelyn – 2017 Victorian Youth Sailors of the Year (pictured)

George Aulich – Victorian Cup – Winner Laser 4.7

Jack Lewis – Victorian Cup – Winner Laser Radial

Will Pratt and Charlie Dixon – 2nd Victorian Cup -International 420

Ben Fels – Race Official of the Year