

### SORRENTO SAILING COUTA BOAT CLUB INC.

Incorporated Association Registration Number A0010032B Foreshore Sorrento, Victoria, PO Box 138 Sorrento 3943 Tel: 5984 8200 Fax: 5984 4168

### NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 69th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club Inc. (SSCBC) will be held at the SSCBC Clubhouse on Monday June 12th, 2017 at 0930 hrs.

### **BUSINESS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

In accordance with the rules of the Club the business of the AGM shall be:

## 1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the 68th AGM held on Monday June 13, 2016

## 2. Reports

To receive the Commodore's Report and other Reports from the Committee upon the transactions of the Club during the preceding Financial Year

#### 3. Treasurer's Report

To receive and consider the audited financial statements for the Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club for the year ended 31 March, 2017.

Please note limited copies of the financial statements will be available at the AGM and full documentation on the SSCBC website during the week preceding the AGM.

# 4. Election of Officers and Ordinary Members of the Committee

## a. To elect Officers as follows:

Commodore Richard Hurley has one further year to serve.

Vice Commodore Max Chester has one further year to serve

Rear Commodore Drew Marget is retiring under Rule 30.3 and wishes to stand for re-

election:

Treasurer Phillip Mellett is retiring under Rule 30.3 and wishes to stand for re-

election:

Secretary Phillip Wise is retiring under Rule 30.2 and wishes to stand for re-

election:

## b. To elect Committee persons as follows:

The Committee shall consist of at least three but not more than five Ordinary Members of the Committee.

- (1) The following Ordinary Members of the Committee, have one further year to serve:
  - Charlotte Barnaby
  - Susan DiPierdomenico
  - Rollo Wright
- (2) The following Committee Member is retiring under Rule 30.2 and wishes to stand for re-election as Ordinary Member of the Committee:
  - Scott Llewelyn
- (3) The following Committee Members are retiring under Rule 30.3 and wish to stand for election:
  - Shaun Chalmers
- (4) A nomination for the position of Secretary has been received for Phillip Wise
- (5) A nomination for the position of Committee has been received for **Scott Llewelyn**

### 5. Election of Auditor

To appoint McLean Delmo Bentleys Audit Pty Ltd, as auditors for the 2017-2018 financial year

By order of the Committee Phillip Wise Secretary May 26th, 2017